Skip to main content
Ontario Tech acknowledges the lands and people of the Mississaugas of Scugog Island First Nation.

We are thankful to be welcome on these lands in friendship. The lands we are situated on are covered by the Williams Treaties and are the traditional territory of the Mississaugas, a branch of the greater Anishinaabeg Nation, including Algonquin, Ojibway, Odawa and Pottawatomi. These lands remain home to many Indigenous nations and peoples.

We acknowledge this land out of respect for the Indigenous nations who have cared for Turtle Island, also called North America, from before the arrival of settler peoples until this day. Most importantly, we acknowledge that the history of these lands has been tainted by poor treatment and a lack of friendship with the First Nations who call them home.

This history is something we are all affected by because we are all treaty people in Canada. We all have a shared history to reflect on, and each of us is affected by this history in different ways. Our past defines our present, but if we move forward as friends and allies, then it does not have to define our future.

Learn more about Indigenous Education and Cultural Services

2020 Slate of Candidates

Below is your 2020-2021 Slate of Candidates as put forward by the current Alumni Association Council. 

New Council members will be introduced during the 2019 Annual General Meeting at Alumni Day on October 5.

Astrid DeSouza, Class of 2015, Faculty of Science

Amber Morely, Class of 2019, Faculty of Social Science and Humanities

Brian Lieuw-Kie-Song, Class of 2017, Faculty of Business and IT

Kait Gambier, Class of  2013, Faculty of Business and IT

Suroy Thamotharam, Class of 2017, Faculty of Business and IT